[Skip to Content]
[Skip to Content Landing]
Other Articles
June 1, 1940

Medical News

JAMA. 1940;114(22):2226-2230. doi:10.1001/jama.1940.02810220050014

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.



Tuberculosis Society Elects Officers.—  The Arkansas Tuberculosis Association recently elected the following officers, among others: Drs. Augustus C. Shipp, Little Rock, president, and Solomon F. Hoge, Little Rock, secretary-treasurer.

State Medical Meeting and Election.—  Dr. Herbert Fay H. Jones, Little Rock, was chosen president-elect of the Arkansas Medical Society at its sixty-fifth annual session in Fort Smith, and Dr. Henry T. Smith, McGehee, was installed as president. Other officers include Drs. Ira Fulton Jones, Fort Smith; Henry V. Kirby, Harrison, and Charles W. Dixon, Gould, vice presidents; Royal J. Calcote, Little Rock, treasurer, and William R. Brooksher, Fort Smith, secretary. The 1941 session will be in Little Rock, April 14-16. Included among the out of state speakers at the meeting were:Dr. Edward H. Skinner, Kansas City, Mo., who addressed a public meeting, The Priceless American Heritage of Health and Happiness.Dr. Ira H. Lockwood, Kansas City, Mo., The

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview