[Skip to Content]
[Skip to Content Landing]
Citations 0
Medical News & Perspectives
April 19, 2000


JAMA. 2000;283(15):1949. doi:10.1001/jama.283.15.1949-JMN0419-3-2

The American Association for Cancer Research has presented awards at its annual meeting to the following researchers: G. H. A. Clowes Memorial Award: Elizabeth H. Blackburn, PhD, University of California at San Francisco; Joseph H. Burchenal Clinical Research Award: Waun Ki Hong, MD, University of Texas M. D. Anderson Cancer Center, Houston; Richard and Hinda Rosenthal Foundation Award: Edison Tak-Bun Liu, MD, National Cancer Institute, Bethesda, Md; Bruce F. Cain Memorial Award: Alex Ullrich, PhD, Max-Planck Institute for Biochemistry, Martinsried, Germany; Cornelius P. Rhoads Memorial Award: Nikola P. Pavletich, PhD, Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center, New York, NY; American Cancer Society Award for Research Excellence in Cancer Epidemiology and Prevention: Walter C. Willett, PhD, DrPH, Harvard School of Public Health, Boston, Mass; and Pezcoller International Award for Cancer Research: Charles J. Sherr, MD, PhD, St Jude Children's Research Hospital, Memphis, Tenn.

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview