[Skip to Content]
Access to paid content on this site is currently suspended due to excessive activity being detected from your IP address Please contact the publisher to request reinstatement.
[Skip to Content Landing]
May 24, 1930

Medical News

JAMA. 1930;94(21):1709-1711. doi:10.1001/jama.1930.02710470073016

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


(Physicians will confer a favor by sending for this department items of news of more or less general interest: such as relate to society activities, new hospitals, education, public health, etc.)


State Medical Election.  —At the annual meeting of the Arizona State Medical Association, April 24-26, Phoenix, Dr. Joseph M. Greer, Phoenix, was installed as president, Dr. Harry A. Reese, Yuma, president elect, and Dr. Delamere F. Harbridge, Phoenix, secretary, reelected. The next annual session of the association will be held at Nogales in April, 1931.


State Medical Election.  —At the annual meeting of the Arkansas Medical Society at Fort Smith, May 6-8, Dr. Edward E. Barlow, Dermott, was installed as president; Dr. Darmon A. Rhinehart, Little Rock, president elect; Drs. William H. Mock, Prairie Grove, Henry B. Hardy, Greenbrier, and James B. Ellis, Helena, vice presidents, and Drs. William R. Bathurst and Royal

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview