November 22, 1941

Current Comment

JAMA. 1941;117(21):1788-1789. doi:10.1001/jama.1941.02820470036014

AMERICAN MEDICAL ASSOCIATION BROADCASTS  Doctors at Work, the dramatized radio program broadcast by the American Medical Association and the National Broadcasting Company, will go on the air for its second season beginning December 6 from 5: 30 to 6 p. m. eastern standard time (4:30 to 5 p. m. central standard time, 3: 30 to 4 p. m. mountain standard time, 2: 30 to 3: 30 p. m. Pacific standard time). The program will be broadcast on upward of seventy-five stations affiliated with the Red Network of the National Broadcasting Company and will be heard from coast to coast. Doctors at Work, a successful serialized story broadcast last year, dealt with the experiences of a fictitious but typical American boy choosing medicine for his vocation and proceeding to acquire the necessary education and hospital training for the private practice of medicine. Interwoven with the personal story of young Dr. Tom

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview