[Skip to Content]
[Skip to Content Landing]
May 16, 1931

Medical News

JAMA. 1931;96(20):1703-1709. doi:10.1001/jama.1931.02720460049016

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


(Physicians will confer a favor by sending for this department items of news of more or less general interest: such as relate to society activities, new hospitals, education, public health, etc.)


State Medical Election.  —At the annual meeting of the Medical Association of the State of Alabama, April 24, Dr. Marion Toulmin Gaines, Mobile, was elected president; Dr. Douglas L. Cannon, Montgomery, remains the secretary. The next annual session will be held at Mobile, April 19-22, 1932.


State Medical Election.  —At the annual meeting of the Arkansas Medical Society in Texarkana, April 23, Dr. Darmon A. Rhinehart, Little Rock, was installed as president; Dr. William H. Mock, Prairie Grove, made president-elect; Drs. Leonce J. Kosminsky, Texarkana, William A. Snodgrass, Little Rock, and Alphonso Isom, Dumas, vice presidents; Merlin J. Kilbury, Little Rock, treasurer, and Dr. William R. Bathurst, Little Rock, secretary, reelected. The next annual meeting will be

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview