[Skip to Content]
Access to paid content on this site is currently suspended due to excessive activity being detected from your IP address Please contact the publisher to request reinstatement.
[Skip to Content Landing]
April 6, 1929

Medical News

JAMA. 1929;92(14):1189-1196. doi:10.1001/jama.1929.02700400047018

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


(Physicians will confer a favor by sending for this department items of news of more or less general interest: such as relate to society activities, new hospitals, education, public health, etc.)


Health Officers Appointed.  —The state board of health has recently appointed the following as health officers of the counties indicated:

  • Craighead County, Dr. Herbert H. McAdams, Jonesboro.

  • Mississippi County, Dr. Flem D. Smith, Blytheville.

  • Baxter County, Dr. Scott Appleby, Mountain Home.

  • Marion County, Dr. Lucian M. Weast, Yellville.

  • Sevier County, Dr. Charles A. Archer, DeQueen.

  • Lafayette County, Dr. Felix E. Baker, Stamps.

  • Nevada County, Dr. Jacob B. Hesterly, Prescott.

Society News.  —The Phillips County Medical Society, the oldest in the state, celebrated its fifty-eighth anniversary, March 16, at a banquet in Helena; Dr. George W. Eubanks, Wabash, was elected president for the year.—The Benton County Medical Society was addressed, February 12, at Rogers, by the following physicians from

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview