[Skip to Content]
Access to paid content on this site is currently suspended due to excessive activity being detected from your IP address 54.163.94.5. Please contact the publisher to request reinstatement.
[Skip to Content Landing]
Other Articles
December 11, 1937

Medical News

JAMA. 1937;109(24):1993-1997. doi:10.1001/jama.1937.02780500049019

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.

Abstract

ARIZONA 

Annual Registration Due January 1.—  Every person practicing medicine, surgery or osteopathy in Arizona is required by law to pay annually on or before January 1, to the board of medical examiners, a renewal license fee of $3. Any licentiate who does not renew his license as required above is to be penalized $1 for each day that he practices without a renewal license, not to exceed $50. The board of medical examiners is to revoke the license of any licentiate who fails to renew his license for three successive years.

CALIFORNIA 

Annual Registration Due January 1.—  Every practitioner of medicine and surgery holding a license to practice in California is required by law to register annually, on or before January 1, with the secretary-treasurer of the board of medical examiners and at that time to pay a fee of $2. Failure to pay the required fee within sixty

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview
×