[Skip to Content]
Access to paid content on this site is currently suspended due to excessive activity being detected from your IP address Please contact the publisher to request reinstatement.
[Skip to Content Landing]
April 30, 1932

Medical News

JAMA. 1932;98(18):1573-1577. doi:10.1001/jama.1932.02730440053017

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


(Physicians will confer a favor by sending for this department items of news of more or less general interest: such as relate to society activities, new hospitals, education, public health, etc.)


State Medical Meeting and Election.  —At the fifty-seventh annual session of the Arkansas Medical Society in Little Rock, April 5-7, Dr. William H. Mock, Prairie Grove, was installed as president. Dr. Leonce J. Kosminsky, Texarkana, was chosen president-elect. Other officers are Drs. Shelbey B. Hinkle, Little Rock, Grace Tankersley, Pine Bluff, and Charles S. Holt, Fort Smith, vice presidents; Royal J. Calcote, Little Rock, treasurer, and William R. Bathurst, Little Rock, secretary, reelected. The next annual session will be held at Hot Springs. The meeting was held under the presidency of Dr. Darmon A. Rhinehart, Little Rock. Guest speakers included Drs. Stanford Chaille Jamison, New Orleans, "Aortic Regurgitation"; Harry S. Crossen, St. Louis, "Clinical Features of Pelvic Endometriosis";

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview