[Skip to Content]
Access to paid content on this site is currently suspended due to excessive activity being detected from your IP address 54.197.187.2. Please contact the publisher to request reinstatement.
[Skip to Content Landing]
Other Articles
April 22, 1939

OFFICIAL NOTES

JAMA. 1939;112(16):1601. doi:10.1001/jama.1939.02800160065018

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.

Abstract

RADIO BROADCASTS  The radio broadcasts by the American Medical Association and the National Broadcasting Company, under the title Your Health, continue as previously announced each Wednesday over the Blue network of the National Broadcasting Company at 2 p. m. eastern standard time (1 p. m. central standard time, 12 o'clock mountain time, 11 a. m. Pacific time).Starting April 30, daylight saving time takes effect in Chicago. The program will therefore be broadcast at the same hour Chicago daylight saving time, which means one hour earlier central standard time, two hours earlier mountain time and three hours earlier Pacific time. In communities where daylight saving time is in effect there will be no change in the hour of the broadcast.Owing to network conflicts the Chicago broadcast does not occur at 1 o'clock Wednesday but there is a rebroadcast from a recording over station WENR at 8 o'clock each Monday

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview
×