[Skip to Content]
[Skip to Content Landing]
September 18, 1954


JAMA. 1954;156(3):259-265. doi:10.1001/jama.1954.02950030051019


Society News.—  Newly elected officers of the Arkansas Radiological Society include: Dr. George C. Burton, El Dorado, president; Dr. Edwin F. Gray, Little Rock, vice-president; and Dr. Joseph A. Norton, Little Rock, secretary-treasurer.

Appoint Professor of Medicine.—  Dr. Richard V. Ebert, professor of medicine at Northwestern University Medical School and chief of the medical service at the Veterans Administration Research Hospital in Chicago, has been appointed professor and head of the department of medicine of the University of Arkansas School of Medicine, Little Rock. Dr. James T. Wortham has been acting head of the department since the resignation of Dr. Benjamin B. Wells in the summer of 1953. Dr. Ebert is a member of the editorial board, Journal of Clinical Investigation. He served in the Army Medical Corps during World War II, most of his tour of duty being spent in the European theater.


Proctor Lecture on Ophthalmology.— 

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview