[Skip to Content]
[Skip to Content Landing]
Other Articles
May 5, 1951


JAMA. 1951;146(1):38. doi:10.1001/jama.1951.03670010042015

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


One of the highest honors, the American Medical Association can bestow on its Fellows, the Distinguished Service Award, will be presented in Atlantic City at the Inaugural Meeting on Tuesday, June 12, 1951. This award "for meritorious services in the science and art of medicine" has been made each year since 1938, when it was presented to Dr. Rudolph Matas of New Orleans.

Any Fellow of the American Medical Association may submit nominations, which should be sent, together with a record of the scientific and other attainments of the nominees, to Dr. George F. Lull, Secretary of the Association, 535 North Dearborn St., Chicago 10, who will refer them to the Committee on Distinguished Service Award. After consideration of all nominations received, the Committee will submit five names to the Board of Trustees and the Board will select three of the five for presentation to the House of Delegates at

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview