[Skip to Content]
[Skip to Content Landing]
July 16, 1960


JAMA. 1960;173(11):1251-1259. doi:10.1001/jama.1960.03020290077023


Health Award Recipients Named.—  Dr. Donald H. Stubbs, chairman of the board, National Association of Blue Shield Plans, was named one of three national civic leaders to receive the 1960 "Health-USA" award sponsored jointly by the Metropolitan Washington (D. C.) Board of Trade and the Medical Society of the District of Columbia. Dr. Stubbs was selected for "... his distinguished contributions to the health of the American people." The two other recipients of the "Health-USA" awards, which are given annually to recognize "Statesmanship in Health," are Major Gen. Howard McC. Snyder, physician to the President of the United States, and Mr. Elmer H. Bobst, chairman of the board, Warner—Lambert Pharmaceutical Company. Dr. Stubbs is clinical professor of anesthesiology at George Washington University Medical School.


Faculty Promotions.—  The board of trustees of the University of Louisville School of Medicine in Louisville on June 16 announced faculty promotions, and

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview