[Skip to Content]
[Skip to Content Landing]
January 20, 1975

No Place for Politics

Author Affiliations

Assistant Executive Vice-President American Medical Association

JAMA. 1975;231(3):282. doi:10.1001/jama.1975.03240150044024

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


The Advisory Committee on Medical Science to the American Medical Association is a group of distinguished scientists and physicians who have made notable contributions to medical knowledge. The committee consists of the following people: Philip H. Abelson, PhD, editor of Science magazine and president of Carnegie Institution of Washington; William G. Anlyan, MD, vice-president for health affairs, Duke University Medical Center; George E. Burch, MD, Department of Medicine, Tulane University School of Medicine; S. Richardson Hill, Jr., MD, vice-president for health affairs, University of Alabama Medical Center; Franz J. Ingelfinger, MD, editor, New England Journal of Medicine; Irvine H. Page, MD, editor, Modern Medicine; Prof Walter A. Rosenblith, provost, Massachusetts Institute of Technology; Keith P. Russell, MD, president, American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists; L. Emmerson Ward, MD, chairman, Board of Governors, Mayo Clinic; and Dwight L. Wilbur, MD, past president, American Medical Association.

They recently presented a report to