[Skip to Content]
[Skip to Content Landing]
August 13, 1997

Miscellanea Medica

JAMA. 1997;278(6):459. doi:10.1001/jama.1997.03550060027012

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


Neopito L. Robles, MD, Thomas-Davis Medical Centers, Tucson, Ariz, has received the President's Award for Distinguished Service for 1997 from the Arizona Medical Association.

Recipients of the Charles E. Culpeper Foundation 1997 Scholarships in Medical Science Program are Michael P. Lisanti, MD, PhD, Albert Einstein College of Medicine of Yeshiva University, Bronx, NY; Andrew D. Luster, MD, PhD, Harvard Medical School, Boston, Mass; and David S. Bredt, MD, PhD, University of California at San Francisco School of Medicine.

Gerald M. Aronoff, MD, Presbyterian Orthopedic Hospital, Charlotte, NC, president of the American Academy of Pain Medicine, has been appointed a consultant to the Federation of State Medical Boards of the United States Inc.

G. Tom Shires, III, MD, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas, Dallas, Tex, will become chief of surgical services at Presbyterian Hospital of Dallas on September 1.

Editor's Note:  Miscellanea Medica normally appears in the Medical