[Skip to Content]
[Skip to Content Landing]
June 13, 1908

Medical News

JAMA. 1908;L(24):1989-1992. doi:10.1001/jama.1908.02530500037008

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.



Commencement.  —At the annual commencement exercises of the College of Physicians and Surgeons, Little Rock, held April 30, a class of 15 was graduated. The doctorate address was delivered by Rev. W. D. Buckner, Pine Bluff, and the faculty address by Dr. Arthur E. Sweatland, and the degrees were conferred by the dean.

Society Meeting.  —At the annual meeting of the Carroll County Medical Society, held in Berryville, May 5, the following officers were elected: President, Dr. Henry Pace, Eureka Springs; vice-president, Dr. Isaac M. Poyner, Berryville; secretary, Dr. V. F. Lassagne; treasurer, Dr. John D. Jordan, Eureka Springs, and delegates to the state medical society, Drs. Russell G. Floyd and Henry Pace, both of Eureka Springs.


Tablet for Anesthetist.  —The tablet in honor of Dr. Horace Wells, pioneer in anesthesia, sent from Madrid by the Odontological Society, has reached Hartford. The memorial is composed of silver plate,

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview