[Skip to Content]
Access to paid content on this site is currently suspended due to excessive activity being detected from your IP address Please contact the publisher to request reinstatement.
[Skip to Content Landing]
September 14, 1907

Medical News

JAMA. 1907;XLIX(11):947-952. doi:10.1001/jama.1907.02530110059011

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.



Society Meeting.  —At the annual meeting of the Fifth District Medical Society, held at Dardanelle late last month, Dr. Norborn H. Jackson, Pontoon, was elected president; Dr. James S. Kolb, Clarksville, vice-president, and Dr. S. Paul Vaughter, Little Rock, secretary and treasurer.

The Water Question.  —At a meeting of the Pulaski County Medical Society, in Little Rock, August 26, the committee of public health and sanitation was directed to investigate the condition of the city water and report its findings to the society, at a meeting to be called within ten days or two weeks.

Personal.  —Dr. John P. Runyan was re-elected dean of the College of Physicians and Surgeons, Little Rock, at the meeting of the stockholders, September 2.—Dr. Leonce J. Kosminsky, city physician of Texarkana, has been made professor of histology and bacteriology in the college. Dr. W. Turnor Wootton, Hot Springs, has announced his intention of

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview