[Skip to Content]
Access to paid content on this site is currently suspended due to excessive activity being detected from your IP address Please contact the publisher to request reinstatement.
[Skip to Content Landing]
May 30, 1896


JAMA. 1896;XXVI(22):1092. doi:10.1001/jama.1896.02430740044028

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


The Louisiana State Medical Society held its seventeenth annual session at New Orleans, La., May 12 to 15. P. E. Achmard, M.D., Acting President, delivered the annual address. The program included a clinic each morning at the Charity Hospital.

Pennsylvania State Medical Society.  —At the annual session held at Harrisburg, Pa., May 19 and 20, the following officers were elected for the ensuing year: President, Dr. E. E. Montgomery, Philadelphia; Vice-Presidents, Dr. C. O. Shaw, Allegheny County; Dr. F. P. Ball, Clinton; Dr. T. M. Livingston, Lancaster; Dr. A. C. Wentz, York County; Secretary, Dr. W. B. Atkinson, Philadelphia; Assistant Secretary, Dr. Adolph Koenig, Allegheny County; Treasurer, Dr. G. B. Dunmire, Philadelphia; Members of Judiciary Council, Drs. M. A. Rhoads, Berks; John H. Packard, Philadelphia; John Curwen, Warren; delegates elected to Pan-American Medical Congress are J. M. Anders and Ernest LaPlace, Philadelphia; W. F. Bacon, York; R. J. Ramsey, Franklin

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview