[Skip to Content]
[Skip to Content Landing]
Views 972
Citations 0
Reviewers List
Mar/Apr 2013

Thank You to Our Reviewers in 2012

JAMA Facial Plast Surg. 2013;15(2):77. doi:10.1001/jamafacial.2013.280

Change is a common theme in science, health policy, and certainly publishing of all genres. 2012 Was a year when new science, new health policies, and a true transformation of our JAMA Network organization combined to create a very active and wonderfully successful year for JAMA Facial Plastic Surgery and all our JAMA Network family. The many important changes have been addressed elsewhere but include a name change, new print and web designs, new manuscript categories, and more. The JAMA Network staff, from Editor in Chief Howard Bauchner, MD, and Executive Editor Phil B. Fontanarosa, MD, MBA, to our main editorial staff, Paula Glitman, Lauren Fischer, and Jan Thyng, have managed all of this change with grace while performing a superb job with day-to-day editing. We are grateful to them all.

The most recent innovation for JAMA Facial Plastic Surgery is our project to include the level of evidence for our major therapeutic manuscripts. The rating process will involve authors, reviewers, and editors at all levels. This joint endeavor with other major plastic surgery societies and journals will benefit our readers and advance the science of our specialty. New educational materials have been developed for our reviewers during the launch of our evidence-based medicine program. I encourage our reviewers to visit the JAMA Facial Plastic Surgery website to view the Reviewer Primer PowerPoint presentation.

I must finally thank our Deputy Editor, John S. Rhee, MD, MPH, and Associate Editors Peter A. Hilger, MD, and Shan R. Baker, MD. These 3 have helped significantly with day-to-day editorial decisions, and their wisdom is much appreciated.

Below are the peer reviewers for 2012. The journal could not do the good work it does and publish the quality that we do without their efforts. These individuals spend a significant number of hours reviewing articles and making detailed recommendations, reviewing revisions, and otherwise helping in the editorial process. We thank them all for their essential work.

Peter A. Adamson
Daniel S. Alam
Bryan Ambro
Richard L. Anderson
Fazil Apaydin
David B. Apfelberg
Shan R. Baker
Lucy J. Barr
Guy Jonathan Ben Simon
Amit Dave Bhrany
William J. Binder
Keith E. Blackwell
Kofi Derek O. Boahene
Gregor M. Bran
Gregory H. Branham
Patrick J. Byrne
Ozcan Cakmak
C. W. David Chang
Nitin Chauhan
Ryan M. Collar
Krzysztof Conrad
Minas S. Constantinides
Richard E. Davis
Steven H. Dayan
Jaimie DeRosa
Yadranko Ducic
Edward Ellis
Ismet Emrah Emre
Edward H. Farrior
Donald Gregory Farwell
Fred G. Fedok
Oren Friedman
John L. Frodel
Nabil S. Fuleihan
Jaime R. Garza
Holger G. Gassner
Norman N. Ge
Richard D. Gentile
Richard Glogau
Robert Alan Goldberg
Neal D. Goldman
Tessa Hadlock
Le Hahn
Grant Soule Hamilton
Douglas K. Henstrom
Peter Hilger
Marcelo Hochman
John B. Holds
G. Richard Holt
David B. Hom
Carlo P. Honrado
Clinton D. Humphrey
Lisa Earnest Ishii
Andrew Angelo Jacono
Yong Ju Jang
Hong-Ryul Jin
Perry J. Johnson
Nick S. Jones
Michael A. Keefe
Gregory S. Keller
Robert M. Kellman
Douglas J. Kibblewhite
P. Daniel Knott
Cody Alan Koch
Mimi S. Kokoska
Raymond J. Konior
Theda C. Kontis
Keith A. LaFerriere
Samuel M. Lam
Dong Li
Kris S. Moe
Jose Juan Montes
Byoung Jae Moon
Eric Jason Moore
Jeffrey S. Moyer
Xiongzheng Mu
Craig S. Murakami
Pietro Palma
Ira D. Papel
Greg Park
Stephen S. Park
Sunny S. Park
Norman J. Pastorek
Krishna G. Patel
José A. Patrocinio
Lucas G. Patrocinio
Steven J. Pearlman
Laura Periman
Jonathan A. Perkins
Stephen W. Perkins
Allen M. Putterman
Christopher Reichel
David Reiter
John S. Rhee
James Matthew Ridgway
Scott B. Roofe
Julian Mark Rowe-Jones
Anthony P. Sclafani
Craig W. Senders
Anita Sethna
William W. Shockley
James D. Sidman
Amar Suryadevara
Abel-Jan Tasman
Sherard A. Tatum
S. Mark Taylor
J. Regan Thomas
Travis T. Tollefson
Cory Stephen Torgerson
Dean M. Toriumi
William H. Truswell
William Walsh
Tom D. Wang
Mark K. Wax
Ivan Wayne
David Michael Weeks
Edwin F. Williams
Catherine P. Winslow
Brian J. F. Wong
Frederick T. C. Wong
Richard Wright
Sufan Wu
Eduardo Yap
Ritchie Younger
John A. Zitelli
Christopher Isaac Zoumalan
Richard A. Zoumalan