[Skip to Content]
[Skip to Content Landing]
Citations 0
Reviewers List
May 16, 2011

Thank You to Our Reviewers

Arch Facial Plast Surg. 2011;13(3):142. doi:10.1001/archfacial.2011.17

The peer review process is one of less frequently discussed but essential foundations of modern scientific publishing. As stated in The AMA Manual of Style: A Guide for Authors and Editors, written by Cheryl Iverson and other JAMA and Archives Journals staff, “The essence of peer review consists of asking experts: ‘How important and how good is this paper, and how can it be improved?’ This use of expert consultants to advise editors about the selection and improvement of papers has become a standard quality-assessment measure in biomedical publication. It is remarkable that the peer review process depends largely on the efforts of peer reviewers who donate their time—sometimes large amounts of it.”1(p304) Information is expanding rapidly on the Internet and elsewhere. The peer review process provides an excellent, if sometimes imperfect, method to select the best science and assure our readers that knowledgeable reviewers have considered the manuscript thoughtfully. Most of the manuscripts published in the Archives journals have undergone revision based on 1 or more reviewer’s suggestions. They become better manuscripts because the authors are willing to undergo the peer review process. We would hope that even rejected manuscripts benefit by conscientious peer review, which can help the authors improve their manuscripts for future submissions. On behalf of the editorial board and all of our readers, we would like to thank the individuals who participated in this peer review process during 2010.

Peter A. Adamson Bryan Ambro Richard L. Anderson Shelia Anderson Fazil Apaydin Babak Azizzadeh Shan R. Baker Lucy J. Barr Alexander Berghaus Amit Bhrany Keith E. Blackwell Jason David Bloom Kofi Derek O. Boahene Patrick J. Byrne Paul J. Carniol Minas Constantinides Steven H. Dayan Jaimie DeRosa Yadranko Ducic David Ellis Edward Ellis Donald Gregory Farwell Fred G. Fedok Andrew S. Frankel Oren Friedman Jaime R. Garza Holger Guenther Gassner Grant S. Gillman Mark J. Glasgold Robert Alan Goldberg Tessa A. Hadlock Jason S. Hamilton Peter Hilger Marcelo Hochman J. David Holcomb Rich Holt Carlo P. Honrado George J. Hruza Koen Ingels Perry J. Johnson Nick S. Jones Gregory S. Keller Robert M. Kellman Douglas J. Kibblewhite Mimi S. Kokoska Theda C. Kontis J. David Kriet Keith A. LaFerriere Samuel M. Lam William Lawson Samson Lee Robin Lindsay Susan E. Mackinnon Benjamin C. Marcus Lawrence J. Marentette Kris S. Moe Eric Jason Moore Sam P. Most Jeffrey S. Moyer Craig S. Murakami Farhad B. Naini Pietro Palma Ira D. Papel Stephen S. Park José A. Patrocinio Lucas G. Patrocinio Jonathan A. Perkins Harrison C. Putman David Reiter Gerhard Rettinger John S. Rhee James Ridgway Russell Ries Thomas Romo III Scott B. Roofe Hesham Saleh Sherris Allan Sherris James D. Sidman Kathy Sie Bryan S. Sires Lee E. Smith Benjamin Collin Stong Abel-Jan Tasman Sherard A. Tatum J. Regan Thomas Travis T. Tollefson Dean M. Toriumi William H. Truswell Tom D. Wang Mark K. Wax Ivan Wayne William Werschler Edwin F. Williams Catherine P. Winslow Frederick T. C. Wong Joseph K. Wong Ritchie Younger John A. Zitelli Christopher Isaac Zoumalan Richard Abraham Zoumalan

Iverson  CChristiansen  SFlanagin  A  et al.  AMA Manual of Style: A Guide for Authors and Editors. 10th ed. New York, NY Oxford University Press2007;304