[Skip to Content]
Access to paid content on this site is currently suspended due to excessive activity being detected from your IP address Please contact the publisher to request reinstatement.
[Skip to Content Landing]
Citations 0
Reviewers List
January 2008

Thank You to Our Reviewers

Arch Facial Plast Surg. 2008;10(1):5-6. doi:10.1001/archfacial.2007.4

In 2008, the Archives begins its 10th year of publishing great science and innovative techniques. As the official journal of the American Academy of Facial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery (AAFPRS) and the International Federation of Facial Plastic Surgery Societies (IFFPSS), we are privileged to publish the articles from these outstanding educational meetings. We are also a proud member of the JAMA and Archives family of journals: In 2007 we published a theme issue on Orbital Surgery in conjunction with the Archives of Ophthalmology; participated in the Poverty and Human Development theme issue with JAMA along with 235 journals from 37 countries; and one of our articles,1 “Safety of Definitive In-Theater Repair of Facial Fractures” by Manuel Lopez, MD, and Jonathan L. Arnholdt, MD, was published as a From the Archives feature in JAMA with a commentary written by G. Richard Holt, MD, MSE, MPH.2 New features in 2007 include the addition of video presentations to the Archives Web site and Research Letters to allow rapid publication of studies with strong scientific quality and interest that can be presented in this more condensed format. Since 1999, we have grown from 4 issues per year to 6 and have refined our manuscript categories to better serve our readers. Industry surveys show that a large percentage of our subscribers read each issue cover to cover.

The Archives of Facial Plastic Surgery Web site continues to expand and include new features. In addition to the videos, we can now add Web-only content to supplement the print articles. Surveys can also be conducted. E-mail alerts and RSS feeds are growing. PowerPoint slides can be downloaded automatically from the articles. There are many more new features, so if you haven't visited www.archfacial.com recently, please do so.

The quality of our publication is due to the efforts of our many dedicated peer reviewers who are recognized herein. I would like to thank all of these reviewers for their contributions and expertise. Our peer review system is now completely Web based, which has created a more efficient review process and has permitted the inclusion of more reviewers from outside the United States. I would also like to thank the Editorial Board for their continued wisdom and support and to welcome our two new Editorial Board members, Mimi S. Kokoska, MD, and John S. Rhee, MD, MPH.

Finally, the quality of our publication is due in large part to the professionalism, expertise, and hard work of our editorial staff. I would like to specifically thank Lauren Fischer, Cheryl Iverson, and Paula Glitman from the Archives publishing staff in Chicago. Jan Thyng, our editorial assistant in Seattle, merits special recognition for her skillful management of the many daily details that make our publication possible.

Archives of Facial Plastic SurgeryPeer Reviewers (for reviews completed between October 1, 2006, and September 30, 2007)

Ramsey Alsarraf

Bryan Ambro

Richard L. Anderson

Shan R. Baker

Ferdinand F. Becker

Guy Jonathan Ben Simon

Keith E. Blackwell

Derek Kofi Boahene

Anthony Brisset

Randolph B. Capone

Paul J. Carniol

Roxana Cobo

Minas Constantinides

Ted A. Cook

Richard E. Davis

Steve H. Dayan

Jaimie DeRosa

Brian William Downs

Yadro Ducic

David A. F. Ellis

Edward Ellis

Tamer Erdem

Fred Fedok

Oren Friedman

John L. Frodel

Neal D. Futran

Jaime R. Garza

Holger Guenther Gassner

Richard D. Gentile

Dan Georgescu

Daniel J. Hall

Jenifer L. Henderson

Peter A. Hilger

John Hilinski

Marcelo Hochman

Michael Holtel

David B. Hom

Carlo P. Honrado

George J. Hruza

Nick S. Jones

Jean K. Kawata

Gregory S. Keller

Robert M. Kellman

Maurice M. Khosh

Douglas J. Kibblewhite

Mimi S. Kokoska

Raymond J. Konior

Theda C. Kontis

J. David Kriet

Keith A. LaFerriere

William Lawson

Benjamin Marcus

Lawrence J. Marentette

Michael Melvin

Martyn S. Mendelsohn

Philip J. Miller

Kris S. Moe

Eric J. Moore

Sam P. Most

Ronald L. Moy

Craig S. Murakami

Gilbert J. Nolst-Trenite

Pietro Palma

Ira D. Papel

Stephen S. Park

Lucas Gomes Patrocinio

Jonathan A. Perkins

Tobias Pincock

Harrison C. Putman

Gerhard Rettinger

John S. Rhee

Thomas Romo III

Scott B. Roofe

Julian Rowe-Jones

Craig W. Senders

David A. Sherris

Kathy Sie

Bryan S. Sires

Lee E. Smith

Frederick J. Stucker

Michael J. Sullivan

Abel-Jan Tasman

Sherard A. Tatum

J. Regan Thomas

Travis T. Tollefson

William H. Truswell

Deborah Watson

Mark K. Wax

Ivan Wayne

Edward M. Weaver

Edwin F. Williams

Catherine P. Winslow

Philip Young

Ritchie Younger

Paul Zievers

Lopez  MAArnholdt  JL Safety of definitive in-theater repair of facial fractures. Arch Facial Plast Surg. 2007;9 ((6)) 400- 405
Holt  GR Repair of facial fractures in the Iraq war combat theater. JAMA. 2007;298 ((24)) 2905- 2906Article