[Skip to Content]
[Skip to Content Landing]
May 1992

News and Comment

Arch Ophthalmol. 1992;110(5):615. doi:10.1001/archopht.1992.01080170037017

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


Executive Committee Announced.  —The American Society of Ophthalmic Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery has announced its Executive Committee for 1992. Members are: John A. Burns, MD, president; Albert Hornblass, MS, president-elect; George L. Paris, MS, vice president; Michael A. Callahan, MD, executive secretary; Gerald J. Harris, MD, treasurer; John N. Harrington, MD, secretary of meetings; Perry F. Garber, MD, secretary of education; John W. Shore, MD, program chairman; and Arthur S. Grove, Jr, MD, advisory board chairman. Members of the society are involved in the teaching of ophthalmic plastic surgery techniques and principles in medical schools in the United States and abroad. In addition, preceptors from the Society direct 20 fellowships for the training of ophthalmic plastic surgeons.

Macula Society Elects New Officers.  —The Macula Society recently elected the following new officers and committee chairmen at its annual business meeting: Alexander J. Brucker, MD, president; Lee M. Jampol, MD, president-elect; Thomas

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview