[Skip to Content]
[Skip to Content Landing]
June 1995


Arch Ophthalmol. 1995;113(6):693. doi:10.1001/archopht.1995.01100060015002

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


Macula Society Announces Awards.  The Executive Committee of the Macula Society, Cleveland, Ohio, presented the following medals at the Society's 18th annual scientific meeting that was held in February in Palm Beach Gardens, Fla. The Arnell Patz Medal for Excellence in Retinal Vascular Disease was presented to both John G. Clarkson, MD, and Daniel Finkelstein, MD. The J. Donald M. Gass Medal was presented to Stuart L. Fine, MD, for his outstanding contributions in the study of macula diseases.

Robert Ritch, MD, Delivers Lecture.  Robert Ritch, MD, Professor of Clinical Ophthalmology and Chief of the Glaucoma Service at The New York Eye and Ear Infirmary, New York, NY, delivered the Arthur J. Bedell Lecture at the 47th Annual Wills Eye Hospital Conference on March 16, 1995, in Philadelphia, Pa.

Robert C. Urban, Jr, MD, Appointed Director of Glaucoma Service.  Robert C. Urban, Jr, MD, has been appointed Director of the

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview