[Skip to Content]
Access to paid content on this site is currently suspended due to excessive activity being detected from your IP address Please contact the publisher to request reinstatement.
[Skip to Content Landing]
June 1997


Arch Ophthalmol. 1997;115(6):826. doi:10.1001/archopht.1997.01100150828038

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


Leonard A. Levin, MD, PhD, Was Honored With the Young Investigator Award of the North American Neuro-ophthalmology Society in February 1997 at the Society's 23rd annual meeting in Keystone, Colo. Dr Levin is assistant professor of ophthalmology and visual sciences, neurology, and neurological surgery at the University of Wisconsin Medical School, Madison. Dr Levin is also an associate editor of the Archives of Ophthalmology.

James Katowitz, MD, Has Been Elected President of the American Society of Ophthalmic Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery for 1997. Dr Katowitz is professor of ophthalmology at the University of Pennsylvania Medical School, Philadelphia.

Associaton for Research in Vision and Ophthalmology 1997 Award Recipients were honored at the annual meeting in Fort Lauderdale, Fla, in May. The Proctor Medal was presented to George B. Benedek, PhD, professor of physics and biological physics, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge; the Friedenwald Award was presented to Davida Y. Teller,

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview