[Skip to Content]
[Skip to Content Landing]
August 1991

Nominations for Committee Members

Arch Otolaryngol Head Neck Surg. 1991;117(8):844. doi:10.1001/archotol.1991.01870200030004

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


Approximately one third of the committee members rotate each year, and the president-elect seeks nominations for the committees listed below. Please feel free to nominate yourself or someone else who you think is uniquely qualified to serve on the committee. All of the committees meet twice a year, usually preceding the Academy meeting in the fall and the COSM meeting in the spring. Several of the committees have additional work loads and can entail a moderate work load. The Society's committees, as established by the bylaws, are as follows: fellowship and scholarship; quality assurance; education; professional relations and public education; resarch; prevention and rehabilitation; National Cancer Institute-American Cancer Society liaison; postgraduate training; honors awards; long-range planning committee; articles of incorporation, constitution, and bylaws; credentials committee; and the ad hoc committee on criteria for treatment with noncurative intent.

Please submit your nominations to: Michael Johns, MD President-Elect, American Society of Head

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview