[Skip to Navigation]
June 1936

News and Comment

Arch NeurPsych. 1936;35(6):1345. doi:10.1001/archneurpsyc.1936.02260060187015

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


NEW ENGLAND SOCIETY OF PSYCHIATRY  At the annual meeting of the New England Society of Psychiatry at the Gardner State Hospital on April 22, 1936, with Dr. Horace G. Ripley, of Vermont, president, in the chair, the following physicians were elected to active membership: Dr. Maudie M. Burns, Middletown, Conn.; Dr. Edwin M. Cole and Dr. Merrill Moore, Boston; Dr. Salvador Jacobs, Danvers, Mass.; Dr. William J. Johnson, Wrentham, Mass.; Dr. Fernand Longpre, Northampton, Mass., and Dr. Hosea W. McAdoo, Arlington Heights, Mass. Officers elected for 1936-1937 were: president, Dr. Winfred Overholser, Boston; vice president, Dr. Chester Waterman, Norwich, Conn.; secretary-treasurer, Dr. Harlan L. Paine, North Grafton, Mass.; councillors, Dr. Arthur P. Noyes, Howard, R. I., and Dr. Roderick B. Dexter, Foxboro, Mass. Annual awards for the best papers based on research in psychiatry completed during 1935 were made to: Dr. Benjamin Cohen, of the Grafton State Hospital, for his