[Skip to Navigation]
January 1946

News and Comment

Arch NeurPsych. 1946;55(1):59. doi:10.1001/archneurpsyc.1946.02300120069005

AMERICAN BOARD OF PSYCHIATRY AND NEUROLOGY, INC.  At the annual meeting of the American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology the following officers were elected: president, Dr. John C. Whitehorn; vice president, Dr. Percival Bailey; secretary-treasurer, Capt. Francis J. Braceland.It was voted to amend the by-laws so as to discontinue certification on record as of Jan. 1, 1947.The next examination will be held before the meeting of the American Psychiatric Association in Chicago on May 24 and 25, 1946, and before the meeting of the American Neurological Association in San Francisco, June 26, 1946, provided at least 40 candidates appear. The list of diplomates certified in December 1945 follows:

Neurology and Psychiatry.  —By Examination: Capt. Sidney Berman, M.C., A.U.S. (formerly Detroit); Major Winston I. Breslin, R.C.A.M.C. (formerly Chicago); Willard C. Brinegar, Concord, N. H.; Alice Boole Campbell, New York; Arthur Attilio Clinco, Brooklyn; Lieut. Joseph L. Cummings (MC), U.S.N.R.

Add or change institution