[Skip to Navigation]
June 1953

News and Comment

AMA Arch NeurPsych. 1953;69(6):790. doi:10.1001/archneurpsyc.1953.02320300123017

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


AMERICAN PSYCHOSOMATIC SOCIETY  At the annual business meeting of the American Psychosomatic Society, held on April 18, 1953, the following persons took office: George L. Engel, M.D., president; Lawrence S. Kubie, M.D., president-elect; Theodore Lidz, M.D., secretary-treasurer. Elected to council positions were Robert A. Cleghorn, M.D.; Jacob E. Finesinger, M.D., and Jurgen Ruesch, M.D.

NORTH PACIFIC SOCIETY OF NEUROLOGY AND PSYCHIATRY  At the annual meeting of the North Pacific Society of Neurology and Psychiatry, held April 10 and 11, 1953, the following officers were elected for the coming year: president, Gordon Hutton, Vancouver, B. C., Canada; president-elect, William Baker, Seattle; secretary-treasurer, Robert A. Coen, Portland, Ore. The executive committee is Gerhard B. Haugen, Portland, Ore.; D. E. Alcorn, Victoria, B. C., Canada; Robert S. Dow, Portland, Ore., and Donald E. Stafford, Seattle.

Add or change institution