[Skip to Navigation]
October 1954

News and Comment

AMA Arch NeurPsych. 1954;72(4):529-530. doi:10.1001/archneurpsyc.1954.02330040131009

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


STAFF REORGANIZATION, MONTREAL NEUROLOGICAL INSTITUTE  The Montreal Neurological Institute of McGill University has announced the following staff reorganization:Dr. Theodore Rasmussen, recently Professor of Neurological Surgery at the University of Chicago, has joined the staff as Neurosurgeon and Professor of Neurology and Neurosurgery to undertake supervision of teaching and research.Dr. Wilder Penfield continues as Director of the Institute and Chairman of the Department of Neurology and Neurosurgery in the Faculty of Medicine of McGill University.The Institute laboratories will continue to be directed as follows:Dr. William Cone, Surgical NeuropathologyDr. K. A. C. Elliott, NeurochemistryDr. Herbert Jasper, NeurophysiologyDr. Francis McNaughton and Dr. George Olszewski, Neuroanatomy and Medical NeuropathologyDirection of the clinical departments is as follows:Dr. William Cone, Neurosurgeon-in-Chief and Professor of NeurosurgeryDr. Francis McNaughton, Neurologist-in-Chief and Associate Professor of NeurologyDr. Arthur Elvidge, Associate Neurosurgeon and Assistant Professor of NeurosurgeryDr. J. Preston

Add or change institution