[Skip to Content]
[Skip to Content Landing]
Other Articles
May 23, 1936

Medical News

JAMA. 1936;106(21):1824-1828. doi:10.1001/jama.1936.02770210050018

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.



Personal.—  Dr. Wells F. Smith, Little Rock, has been elected president of the state board of health.—Dr. John C. Pate has been elected mayor of Leslie.

State Medical Election.—  Dr. Oscar J. T. Johnston, Batesville, was chosen president elect of the Arkansas Medical Society at its recent annual meeting in Hot Springs National Park. Dr. George B. Fletcher, Hot Springs National Park, was installed as president. Vice presidents are Drs. Arthur G. Sullivan, Hot Springs National Park; Ruth J. Ellis, Fayetteville, vice president, and Bonny M. Stevenson, West Memphis. Drs. Royal J. Calcote, Little Rock, and William R. Brooksher, Fort Smith, are treasurer and secretary respectively.

Society News.—  At a meeting of the Second Councilor District Medical Society in Heber Springs, April 13, speakers included Drs. Lee Vallette Parmley on fractures; Joseph H. Sanderlin, trichomonas vaginalis vaginitis; Raymond C. Cook, ocular manifestations of some systemic diseases, and Darmon A.

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview