[Skip to Content]
Access to paid content on this site is currently suspended due to excessive activity being detected from your IP address 34.232.62.209. Please contact the publisher to request reinstatement.
[Skip to Content Landing]
Other Articles
October 28, 1939

Association News

JAMA. 1939;113(18):1647. doi:10.1001/jama.1939.02800430039015

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.

Abstract

MEDICINE IN THE NEWS  The seventh season of broadcasting by the American Medical Association over the facilities of the National Broadcasting Company and affiliated stations opens Thursday November 2 at 4: 30 p. m. eastern standard time (3:30 central standard time, 2:30 mountain time and 1:30 Pacific time). The title of the program will be Medicine in the News.True to their title, the programs will consist of dramatizations based on what is happening in the world of medicine. Each program will include a principal news item from The Journal or some other reputable medical source or from Hygeia. This will be followed by one or more high lights on current medical news. Each program will close with a question of the week drawn from the question and answer correspondence of Hygeia. A question will be asked each week and answered the following week.Since the program will be based

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview
×