[Skip to Content]
[Skip to Content Landing]
Medical News
September 7, 1964

Miscellanea Medica

JAMA. 1964;189(10):38. doi:10.1001/jama.1964.03070100112043

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


Appointments  The Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons has named Howard C. Taylor, Jr., MD, the first Willard C. Rappleye Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology, a new chair created by a $500,000 gift from the Josiah Macy, Jr., Foundation.Harold L. McPheeters, MD, has been named deputy commissioner for program administration for the New York State Department of Mental Hygiene. McPheeters was previously with the Kentucky Department of Mental Health, where he served as commissioner since 1957.David P. Earle, MD, has been named the Irving S. Cutter Professor and chairman of the department of medicine at Northwestern University Medical School, effective Jan 1. He will succeed Authur R. Colwell, Sr., MD, chairman of the department since 1950.William D. Mayer, MD, assistant dean of the University of Missouri School of Medicine, has been named associate dean. Mayer, also associate professor of pathology, will be responsible for educational affairs

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview