[Skip to Content]
Access to paid content on this site is currently suspended due to excessive activity being detected from your IP address Please contact the publisher to request reinstatement.
[Skip to Content Landing]
Citations 0
Medical News & Perspectives
September 25, 2002

Miscellanea Medica

JAMA. 2002;288(12):1463. doi:10.1001/jama.288.12.1463-JMN0925-3-2

John Hedley-White, MD, who is David S. Sheridan Professor of Anaesthesia and Respiratory Therapy at Harvard Medical School, and Christopher S Garrard, DPhil, director of Intensive Therapy Units and Fellow of Linacre College, University of Oxford, have received honorary fellowships from the Royal College of Anaesthetists in England.

Peter Holt, MD, a senior scientist with the American Health Foundation, New York, NY, has received the Janssen Lifetime Achievement Award in Digestive Sciences, given for the advancement of clinical research, from the American Gastroenterological Association.