[Skip to Content]
Access to paid content on this site is currently suspended due to excessive activity being detected from your IP address Please contact the publisher to request reinstatement.
[Skip to Content Landing]
March 15, 1913


JAMA. 1913;60(11):858-859. doi:10.1001/jama.1913.04340110064043

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


Twenty-Third Annual Meeting, held in Chicago, Feb. 26, 1913

The President, Dr. Egbert Le Fevre, New York City, in the Chair

Officers Elected  The following officers were elected: president, E. P. Lyon, Ph.D., St. Louis University; vice-president, F. F. Wesbrook, M.D., University of Minnesota; secretary-treasurer, Fred C. Zapffe, M.D., 3431 Lexington Street, Chicago; members executive council, C. M. Jackson, M.D., University of Missouri, and F. C. Waite, Ph.D., Western Reserve University.Dr. William J. Means was appointed delegate to the Conference on Medical Education of the American Medical Association, and Dr. Fred C. Zapffe was appointed delegate to the Federation of State Medical Boards.The committees on medical education and pedagogics were combined, the membership consisting of Drs. Isador Dyer, Tulane University, chairman; W. P. Harlow, University of Colorado; J, R. Guthrie, University of lowa; W. C. Borden, George Washington University, and K. C. Babcock, U. S. Bureau of Education,

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview