[Skip to Content]
Access to paid content on this site is currently suspended due to excessive activity being detected from your IP address Please contact the publisher to request reinstatement.
[Skip to Content Landing]
May 17, 1924

Medical News

JAMA. 1924;82(20):1615-1621. doi:10.1001/jama.1924.02650460039022

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


(Physicians will confer a favor by sending for this department items of news of more or less general interest: such as relate to society activities, new hospitals, education, public health, etc.)


Arizona State Medical Association.  — At the thirty-third annual meeting of this association in Phoenix, April 24-26, held under the presidency of Dr. Charles A. Thomas, Tucson, Dr. Roderick D. Kennedy, Globe, was elected president; Drs. George A. Bridge, Bisbee, John J. McLoone, Phoenix, and Albert D. Wilson, Prescott, vice presidents; Dr. Clarence E. Yount, Prescott, treasurer, and Dr. Delamere F. Harbridge, Phoenix, secretary. The next annual meeting will be held in Bisbee, 1925. A committee was appointed with Dr. Harbridge as chairman, to draft a new constitution and by-laws which would more nearly conform with the ideals of the American Medical Association. It was decided to hold public meetings in the fall in several of the larger

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview