[Skip to Content]
Access to paid content on this site is currently suspended due to excessive activity being detected from your IP address Please contact the publisher to request reinstatement.
[Skip to Content Landing]
May 21, 1927

Medical News

JAMA. 1927;88(21):1646-1652. doi:10.1001/jama.1927.02680470032017

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


(Physicians will confer a favor by sending for this department items of news of more or less general interest: such as relate to society activities, new hospitals, education, public health, etc.)


State Medical Election.  —At the fifty-second annual session of the Arkansas Medical Society, Little Rock, Dr. Robert H. T. Mann, Texarkana, was elected president-elect; Drs. Homer Scott, Little Rock, Joseph B. Wharton, El Dorado, and Oscar J. T. Johnston, Batesville, were elected vice presidents, and Royal J. Calcote and William R. Bathurst, both of Little Rock, treasurer and secretary, respectively. Drs. William W. Verser, Harrisburg, and Laurence L. Purifoy, El Dorado, were the new councilors elected. The president for this year is Dr. Henry Thibault, Scott. The next annual meeting will be at El Dorado.


Bills Introduced.  —House bill J. R. 690 provides for the appointment of a commission to inquire into the need of a sanatorium

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview