[Skip to Content]
Access to paid content on this site is currently suspended due to excessive activity being detected from your IP address Please contact the publisher to request reinstatement.
[Skip to Content Landing]
June 7, 1941

Medical News

JAMA. 1941;116(23):2606-2609. doi:10.1001/jama.1941.02820230050018

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.



State Medical Election.—  Dr. James M. Mason, Birmingham, was elected president of the Medical Association of the State of Alabama at its meeting in Mobile in April, succeeding Dr. Samuel A. Gordon, Marion. Dr. John Paul Jones, Camden, whose term as vice president expired this year, was reelected for another four year term. Others now serving as vice presidents are Drs. Roscoe C. Stewart, Sylacauga; John S. Tillman, Clio, and Merle E. Smith, Parrish. Montgomery was chosen as the place for the 1942 meeting.


Personal.—  Dr. Herbert H. McAdams has been elected president of the Jonesboro School Board and Dr. Walter C. Overstreet, vice president.—Dr. Leroy L. Fatherree has been chosen health officer of Little Rock.

State Medical Election.—  Dr. Rufus B. Robins, Camden, was chosen president-elect of the Arkansas Medical Society at its recent annual meeting in Little Rock and Dr. Herbert Fay H. Jones, Little Rock, was inducted into the presidency, succeeding Dr. Henry T. Smith, McGehee. Other officers include Drs. Henry King Wade, Hot Springs National Park; Carl C. Hanchey, DeQueen, and Bonny N. Stevenson, West Memphis, vice presidents; Royal J. Calcote, Little Rock,

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview