[Skip to Content]
[Skip to Content Landing]
July 4, 1931

Association News

JAMA. 1931;97(1):35. doi:10.1001/jama.1931.02730010039016

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.



American Medical Golfing Association  At the seventeenth Annual Meeting of the American Medical Golfing Association, held in Philadelphia, June 8, Dr. Frank A. Kelly of Detroit was elected president; Dr. Homer K. Nicoll of Chicago, first vice president, and Dr. John Welsh Croskey of Philadelphia, second vice president.Twenty-four states were represented at the tournament held in Philadelphia. High gross was won by Dr. L. B. Spake of Kansas City, Kan., with a score of 248. Other high scores were those of Dr. W. J. Wilson, Detroit, 232, and Dr. Rudolph Bloom, Philadelphia, 231. The "Will Walter Trophy" or Association Championship was won by Dr. George J. McKee of Pittsburgh with a score of 167; the "Detroit Trophy" for handicap championship, by Dr. S. L. Baysinger, Rolla, Mo., with a score of 145; the "St. Louis Trophy" for choice score handicap, by Dr. G. C. Glenn, State College,

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview