[Skip to Content]
[Skip to Content Landing]
May 27, 1944

Medical News

JAMA. 1944;125(4):295-298. doi:10.1001/jama.1944.02850220057021

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.



State Medical Election. —  Dr. Charles A. Archer, De Queen, was named president-elect of the Arkansas Medical Society during its annual meeting in Little Rock, April 17, and Dr. Joseph F. Shuffield, Little Rock, was installed as president. Vice presidents are Drs. Hoyt R. Allen, Little Rock, Harry E. Murry, Texarkana, and Frederick W. Hames, Pine Bluff. Dr. Paul L. Mahoney, Little Rock, is treasurer and Dr. William R. Brooksher, Fort Smith, secretary. The 1945 meeting place will be decided later by the council.


Thirty-Four Years as Health Officer of Richmond.—  Dr. Charles R. Blake, who has been health officer of Richmond since April 1910, retired March 15, having completed almost thirty-four years of service. Dr. C. Martin Mills, who has been chief of the division of crippled children's service for the state department of public health for many years, has been named to succeed Dr. Blake.

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview