[Skip to Content]
[Skip to Content Landing]
Other Articles
June 2, 1945

Medical News

JAMA. 1945;128(5):376-379. doi:10.1001/jama.1945.02860220058019

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.



State Medical Election and Meeting.—  Dr. Philip K. Gilman, San Francisco, was inducted into the presidency of the California Medical Association during its seventy-fourth annual session in Los Angeles May 6. Dr. Samuel J. McClendon, San Diego, was named president-elect. Delegates to the American Medical Association include Dr. Robertson Ward, San Francisco, Dr. McClendon, Dr. Lowell S. Goin, Los Angeles and Dr. Dwight H. Murray, Napa. The house of delegates adopted two amendments to the constitution, the first of which made a slight change in the personnel of the state council by abolishing the office of past president, and the second of which removed certain technical difficulties affecting the obtaining of retired membership. A resolution was adopted providing for the establishment of an advisory planning committee to be composed of lay employees of various medical bodies including the executive secretaries of the Los Angeles County Medical Association, the Alameda

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview