[Skip to Content]
[Skip to Content Landing]
Other Articles
June 30, 1945

Medical News

JAMA. 1945;128(9):676-679. doi:10.1001/jama.1945.02860260050021

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.



State Medical Election.—  Dr. Henry King Wade, Hot Springs National Park, was chosen president-elect of the Arkansas Medical Society at a meeting of the council in Little Rock, April 22, and Dr. Charles A. Archer, DeQueen, was installed as president. Other officers include Drs. Richard C. Dickinson, Horatio, DeVeaux L. Owens, Harrison, and Frederick W. Hames, Pine Bluff, vice presidents, and Paul L. Mahoney, Little Rock, treasurer. Dr. William R. Brooksher, Fort Smith, secretary of the society, was chosen delegate to the American Medical Association and Dr. Edward E. Barlow, Dermott, was also chosen delegate, succeeding the late Dr. Sidney J. Wolfermann, Fort Smith.


Executive Director Named for Physicians Service.—  Mr. William M. Bowman, who has been assistant executive director in charge of the Los Angeles office of the California Physicians Service, has been appointed executive director of the state group.

Institute in Public Health Statistics.—  The University

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview