[Skip to Content]
[Skip to Content Landing]
Other Articles
September 22, 1945

Current Comment

JAMA. 1945;129(4):280. doi:10.1001/jama.1945.02860380038015

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


THE DISTINGUISHED SERVICE MEDAL  The Distinguished Service Medal of the American Medical Association will be presented for the eighth time at a meeting to be held during the regular session of the House of Delegates at the Palmer House in Chicago December 3 to 6. The first presentation of this medal was made in 1938 to Dr. Rudolph Matas of New Orleans. It has subsequently been awarded to Dr. James B. Herrick of Chicago in 1939, to Dr. Chevalier Jackson of Philadelphia in 1940, to Dr. James Ewing of New York in 1941, to Dr. Ludvig Hektoen of Chicago in 1942, to Dr. Elliott P. Joslin of Boston in 1943 and to Dr. George Dock of Pasadena, Calif., in 1944. This award is recognized as one of the most distinguished honors within the gift of the American Medical Association. Any Fellow of the Association may submit nominations, which should be

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview