[Skip to Content]
[Skip to Content Landing]
Other Articles
October 16, 1937

Government Services

JAMA. 1937;109(16):1287. doi:10.1001/jama.1937.02780420047017

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


National Advisory Cancer Council Formed  In conformity with the National Cancer Institute Act, signed August 5, the following persons have been appointed to form the National Advisory Cancer Council, it was announced September 29:Dr. James Ewing, director of cancer research, Memorial Hospital, and professor of oncology at Cornell University Medical College, New York.Dr. Francis Carter Wood, director of the Institute of Cancer Research, Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons, New York.Clarence C. Little, Sc.D., Bar Harbor, Maine, head of the Roscoe B. Jackson Memorial Laboratory, and managing director, American Society for the Control of Cancer.Arthur H. Compton, Ph.D., professor of physics, University of Chicago, Chicago.James B. Conant, LL.D., Cambridge, Mass, president, Harvard University.Dr. Ludvig Hektoen, professor and head of the department of pathology, Division of Biological Sciences, University of Chicago; director, John McCormick Institute for Infectious Diseases, and chairman, division of medical sciences,

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview