[Skip to Content]
Access to paid content on this site is currently suspended due to excessive activity being detected from your IP address Please contact the publisher to request reinstatement.
[Skip to Content Landing]
Other Articles
May 13, 1939

Medical News

JAMA. 1939;112(19):1976-1980. doi:10.1001/jama.1939.02800190090022

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.



Dr. Vinsonhaler Resigns as Dean.—  Dr. Frank Vinsonhaler, dean of the University of Arkansas School of Medicine, Little Rock, has announced his resignation, effective July 1. He will become dean emeritus.

Personal.—  Dr. Oneal L. Atkinson has been appointed health officer of Hampton.—Dr. Ralph M. Sloan has been elected a director of the Jonesboro Chamber of Commerce.—Dr. Roy J. Turner has been appointed health officer of Fayetteville. —Dr. Albert S. J. Clarke, formerly of Clarendon, has been transferred as health officer in charge of district number 16 at Ozark.

District Meetings.—  The Fourth Councilor District Medical Society was addressed in Pine Bluff recently by Drs. William M. Adams and John Cash King, both of Memphis, Tenn., on "Acute Trauma of the Face" and "Cooperation Between the General Practitioner and the Roentgenologist." —At a meeting of the Sixth Councilor District Medical Society in Hope April 6, the speakers included Drs. Thomas E. Strain, Shreveport, La., on "Hypoglycemia in Children"; Joseph E. Knighton Sr., Shreveport, "Chronic Duodenal Pathology"; Sidney J. Wolfermann, Fort Smith, "Socialized Medicine," and Thomas P. Foltz, Fort Smith, "Acute Traumatic"

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview