[Skip to Content]
[Skip to Content Landing]
Other Articles
June 17, 1939

Medical News

JAMA. 1939;112(24):2541-2544. doi:10.1001/jama.1939.02800240057017

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.



State Medical Election.—  Dr. Delamere F. Harbridge, Phoenix, was chosen president-elect of the Arizona State Medical Association at its recent annual session in Phoenix, and Dr. Charles S. Smith, Nogales, was installed as president. Other officers include Drs. Dan L. Mahoney, Tucson, vice president; Leslie R. Kober, Phoenix, secretary, and Clarence E. Yount, Prescott, treasurer. Dr. Harbridge was secretary of the association from 1917 until this year; in 1937 he was presented with a solid gold diamond studded badge emblem in appreciation of his having served twenty years in the position. He is also an honorary member of the Philadelphia County Medical Society.


State Medical Meeting and Election.—  Dr.Henry T. Smith, McGehee, was chosen president-elect of the Arkansas Medical Society at its annual session in Hot Springs National Park May 8-10 and Dr. Albert S. Buchanan, Prescott, was installed as president. Other officers are Drs. John M. Proctor, Hot Springs National Park, Berry L. Moore, El Dorado, and Thomas J. Stewart, Wynne, vice presidents ; Royal J. Calcote, Little Rock, treasurer, and William R. Brooksher, Fort Smith, secretary. The 1940 convention will be held in Fort Smith. The scientific program included the following out of state speakers:

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview