[Skip to Content]
[Skip to Content Landing]
July 12, 1952


JAMA. 1952;149(11):1038-1043. doi:10.1001/jama.1952.02930280060014


Society News.—  At its annual session in Little Rock April 20 the Arkansas Academy of General Practice elected Dr. Harry E. Murry, Texarkana, president; Dr. Ralph G. Kramer, Fort Smith, president-elect; Dr. James M. Kolb, Clarksville, vice-president; and Dr. Columbus R. Ellis, Malvern, secretary-treasurer.

State Medical Election.—  At the annual meeting of the Arkansas Medical Society in Little Rock, April 21-23, Dr. Sherod A. Drennen, Stuttgart, was installed as president; Dr. Richard C. Dickinson, Horatio, was chosen president-elect; Dr. Daniel H. Autry, Little Rock, treasurer; and Dr. William R. Brooksher, Fort Smith, secretary.


University News.—  Wendell M. Stanley, Ph.D., Nobel Laureate and director of the virus and biochemistry laboratory on the Berkeley campus of the University of California, has been appointed to a four year term on the National Cancer Advisory Council.

Dr. Hara Addresses Japanese Meetings.—  Dr. H. James Hara, director of graduate study in otolaryngology, College

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview