[Skip to Content]
[Skip to Content Landing]
July 13, 1957


JAMA. 1957;164(11):1259-1262. doi:10.1001/jama.1957.02980110085014


Establish Allergy Society.—  At the founders' meeting of the Allergy Society of the District of Columbia held May 22, the following officers were elected: president, Dr. Alvin Seltzer; vice-president, Dr. Ellis April; secretary-treasurer, Dr. Marvin Fuchs. Appointed to the executive committee were Dr. Harry S. Bernton and Dr. William A. Howard. Organizations interested in affiliation and prospective applicants for membership my obtain information from the secretary, at 5315 Connecticut Ave., N. W., Washington 15, D. C.

Personal.—  Dr. Ernest W. Goodpasture, scientific director, department of pathology, Armed Forces Institute of Pathology, recently received the honorary degree of doctor of laws from Tulane University, New Orleans, La. Dr. Goodpasture, who has been scientific director since July 1, 1955, received the Howard Taylor Ricketts award from the University of Chicago in 1955 for his work on infectious diseases and the Passano Foundation award for the advancement of medical research

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview