[Skip to Content]
[Skip to Content Landing]
April 26, 1958


JAMA. 1958;166(17):2171-2179. doi:10.1001/jama.1958.02990170069016

Chairman of the Committee on Occupational Cancer is G. Burroughs Mider, M.D., associate director in charge of research, National Cancer Institute, Bethesda, Md. Members of the Committee are as follows: Harold F. Dorn, Ph.D., Biometrics Branch, Division of Research Services, U. S. Public Health Service, Department of Health, Education, and Welfare, National Institutes of Health, Bethesda, Md.; John G. Downing, M.D., Boston; Robert E. Eckardt, M.D., director, Medical Research Division, Esso Research and Engineering Company, Linden, N. J.; Mr. Edward A. Lew, Metropolitan Life Insurance Company, New York; W. Harvey Maguigan, Ph.D., Allied Chemical and Dye Corporation, National Aniline Division, Hopewell, Va.; and John J. Phair, M.D., University of Cincinnati College of Medicine, Cincinnati.