[Skip to Content]
Access to paid content on this site is currently suspended due to excessive activity being detected from your IP address Please contact the publisher to request reinstatement.
[Skip to Content Landing]
June 14, 1958


JAMA. 1958;167(7):874-881. doi:10.1001/jama.1958.02990240074017


State Medical Election.—  The following have been named as officers of the Arkansas Medical Society for 1958-1959: president, Dr. Louis K. Hundley, Pine Bluff; president-elect, Dr. James M. Kolb, Clarksville; first vice-president, Dr. Columbus R. Ellis, Malvern; second vice-president, Dr. Robert H. Atkinson, Hot Springs; third vice-president, Dr. John P. Ledbetter, Jonesboro; secretary, Dr. Horace E. Shuffield, Little Rock; secretary emeritus, Dr. William R. Brooksher, Fort Smith; and treasurer, Dr. Sam G. Jameson, El Dorado.


Dr. Alway Appointed Dean at Stanford.—  The appointment of Dr. Robert H. Alway as dean of Stanford University School of Medicine has been announced. Dr. Alway has been acting dean for the past year. Immediate problems confronting the new dean concern the completion of new Medical School facilities on Stanford University's Palo Alto campus. These will be contained in the now-building 22 million dollar Stanford Medical Center, scheduled for completion by the fall

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview