[Skip to Navigation]
February 28, 1959


JAMA. 1959;169(9):959-965. doi:10.1001/jama.1959.03000260057016


Students Receive Scholastic Awards.—  Fifteen University of Colorado School of Medicine students received awards for scholastic excellence at an honor convocation Jan. 22 on the Medical Center campus, Denver. Dean Robert J. Glaser presided. The awards were made by members of the School of Medicine faculty representing the various categories involved. The convocation was combined with the annual lecture sponsored by Alpha Omega Alpha, honorary medical fraternity, and the speaker was Dr. Robert A. Moore whose subject was "Devotion to Excellence." Dr. Moore is president of the New York University's Downstate Medical Center and is dean of its medical school. These students received awards:Noel C. Sorrell, Albuquerque, N. M.; Arnold Silverman, Bronx, N. Y.; John Moxley, Denver; Gerald Mayfield, Las Cruces, N. M.; Thomas J. Campbell, Grand Junction; Lawrence McKinnis, Boulder; Neil Riggenbach, Monte Vista; Donald J. Stouder, Englewood; Robert W. Thompson, Lander, Wyo.; William Droegemueller, Kersey; Hillmer

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview