[Skip to Content]
[Skip to Content Landing]
October 17, 1959


JAMA. 1959;171(7):918-1014. doi:10.1001/jama.1959.03010250056014

To the Members of the House of Delegates of the American Medical Association:  The following annual report of the Board of Trustees is respectfully submitted:From July 1, 1958, to June 30, 1959, the Board held five meetings in addition to those held during the Annual and Clinical Meetings of the Association.The composition of the Board changed during this period. The death of Dr. Warren W. Furey in November, 1958, necessitated an interim appointment. In December, 1958, therefore, the Board selected Dr. W. Linwood Ball, Vice-president, to serve as Trustee until the next meeting of the House of Delegates. In June, 1959, Dr. Percy E. Hopkins was elected to fill the unexpired term of Dr. Furey, and Drs. R. B. Robins and Hugh H. Hussey Jr. were re-elected for terms of five years. Dr. E. Vincent Askey, by virtue of his election as President-elect, also became a member of

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview